London Thameside Walk

On Saturday 22nd June 2013 I will be taking part London Thameside Walk organised by Crohn’s and Colitis UK. There are three different walks on the day and I will be doing the longest one, which is about 6 miles. It is not a very long distance and I will only be walking it, so I will not be pushing myself too much. Considering how in 2012 walking any distance was an issue as I was not sure when I would need to rush to a toilet clenching with all my might. I can not speak for other people but I found trying to move quickly while clenching extremely difficult.

In the future I hope to be able to do more to raise awareness and money for Crohn’s and Colitis UK and some other charities I feel strongly about. I shall start small at the moment and do some easier things like walking. I say easier but that is all relative. I can say walking is easier now that I can take walking down the road for granted again. For some people walking is not an easy thing.

I will be raising money for Crohn’s and Colitis UK. The link to my Just Giving page is:

https://www.justgiving.com/Jon-Whitmore1

For more information about Crohn’s and Colitis UK and the walks they are organising this year go to:

https://www.nacc.org.uk/content/general/CCwalk.asp#top 

Leave a Reply

